Dark Chocolate Covered Ginger

Haters gonna hate on me listening to Boyce Avenue’s cover of Teenage Dream. It’s the cutest and makes me wish I was sitting on a cloud dressed like a cherub.

Words cannot describe how pumped I am for tonight’s events. Gathering with my gals for some sweet seshing and Alice in Wonderland – classsssssic.

Tess just looked at me intensely and said “I am so happy” as she munched her dark chocolate covered ginger. This pretty much describes our friendship; we love endless amounts of delicious and calorie intense food.

I tell her I’ve never tried dark chocolate covered ginger and she hands me a piece.

I stare at it for a bit, smell it like I’m a dog, “What if I don’t like it?” 

Don’t worry, I’ll eat the rest!”

I bite half of the rabbit poop shaped chocolate and immediately want to regurgitate. I scurry around the room looking for my Kleenex box and spit it out while Tess almost dies of laughter, apologizing to me.

I know it’s crazy obnoxious to spit out food but this was unbearable; and I am an avid connoisseurs of edible items, so I’m pretty sure I know when I cannot handle certain foods.

Tegan walked into the room to tell us a story and she saw the chocolate pieces, asked what they were and when told the answer almost vomited therefore I am not the only crazy one for disliking dark chocolate covered ginger.

Logan just walked in the room and tried a piece of the dark chocolate covered ginger and said it tasted like black liquorice,

“Sorry, I don’t mean to be so sassy about it.”

He is now crawling across our floor to rummage through Tess’ bag of goodies she bought today for Superbowl Sunday (hashtag American problems).

Gubs, why do you have so much cereal?”

There is no solid answer other than “I just love cereal.”

Which is true, considering I have six different boxes of cereal in my room and that is quite unnecessary.

I still have remnants of the ginger in my mouth. This may have ruined chocolate for me for a couple days. I have a headache and I can’t tell if it’s because the lighting in our room kind of sucks or if it’s the ginger…

Leave a Reply

