Thought Catalog

sun

  1. “Fortune and glory, kid. Fortune and glory.”
  2. ” I think it’s time to ask yourself; what do you believe in?”
  3. “…Indiana Jones. I always knew someday you’d come walking back through my door. I never doubted that. Something made it inevitable.”
  4. “Professor of Archaeology, expert on the occult, and how does one say it… obtainer of rare antiquities.”
  5. “Throw me the idol; I’ll throw you the whip!”
  6. “You call this archaeology?”
  7. “Look at this. It’s worthless — ten dollars from a vendor in the street. But I take it, I bury it in the sand for a thousand years, it becomes priceless. Like the Ark.”
  8. “It’s not the years, honey. It’s the mileage.”
  9. “We have top men working on it now.” “…Who?” “…Top… men.”
  10. “Snakes. Why’d it have to be snakes?”
  11. “Asps. Very dangerous. …You go first.”
  12. “Please: sit down before you fall down.”
  13. “I suddenly remembered my…

View original post 480 more words

Leave a Reply

